Bloggy info update

January 27, 2011

I’ve added a new blog to the blogroll:

Butterfly Closures – The primary focus of her blog is mother-daughter sexual abuse, which is very important to me, and her resources are definitely worth checking out and reading. It is a subject I’m not prepared to write about but one which I struggle with.

In other Blogginess…

meredith and her Yoga for a Year entries are insightful and inspiring and help me to both reach inside and look beyond what happened.

Kate1975 has added links and pages and resources and I can spend all day going through the terrific information she has gathered. Here is a specific mother-daughter sexual abuse resource page:

http://kate1975.wordpress.com/2009/08/02/mother-daughter-sexual-abuse-links/

Mark does not blog about abuse or mental illness, but his photography and interpretations of the wonder and beauty of nature always give me pause.

It can be so lonely and painful here, in my body. Visiting and reading these blogs, the other terrific blogs on my blogroll, and checking out the Internet resources I have listed really does help. I feel it is important to acknowledge that pain and loneliness, work with my therapist, write, draw, talk inside and out, and read reliable books and blogs and resources to learn, empathize, offer and accept support, and know, really know that I’m not alone. I may be lonely and miserable but I am not alone. I can gain strength, hope, and compassion from the ether of the Internet. And on the better of days I can offer that as well.

That’s all.

12 Responses to “Bloggy info update”

  1. tai0316 Says:

    I’m glad you know that you’re not alone, really glad. It can be so hard when we’re feeling lonely and I’m glad you see the difference between the two. I’m glad you wrote this because I need to remember this too on a daily basis.

  2. meredith Says:

    You are so very right. You are not alone.
    Just remember… you have a phone.

    ~meredith~

  3. atria Says:

    You are definitely not alone. I can empathize with how you are feeling, though. Working with a therapist through talking and creativity, and reading fellow blogs can indeed be helpful when needed most.

    Thank you for sharing your blogroll updates, and I throughly appreciate your kind words and the add you’ve given me.

    atria

  4. castorgirl Says:

    Quite often, others hold our only source of hope. It’s good to know through others, that healing and hope is possible… you’re right, it makes this journey a little less lonely.

  5. kate1975 Says:

    Hi,

    Thanks for adding my mother-daughter sexual abuse healing links page. Please let me know if there is anything you think to add to it, especially other mdsa bloggers.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate


Leave a Reply

